Calendar of Upcoming Daily Events, Retreats and Activities

Community Days

Compassion for Covid Community Day 

10:30am-1pm Sunday 27 September

Join us for this very special day. The day includes meditation, light offering, free community lunch, and kids activities.

By koha/donation. Bring a friend!

Interfaith Community Day

10am-1pm Sunday 13 December

A morning of sharing, connection, and harmony. Followed by a delicious vegetarian lunch. Anyone interested in harmony and happiness is welcome to join. If you would like to share a prayer, song, or practice from your faith please do get in touch. We would love to hear from you!

Daily Guided Meditation

Guided meditations are provided for Free to guests and the local community, all are welcome. No experience required, just an open heart and mind. 8.30-9.00 am except for when we have a special retreat on. Please check below for retreat dates. 

Discover Buddhism Online

Mahamudra Centre is bringing online teachings and meditations  to students with  Venerable Thubten Khadro…

Ven Thubten Khadro

Retreats up Next....

Everyone warmly welcome!

evens

11-13 September

website image relax into being

24 - 26 October

21 - 29 November

image for website christmas

24 - 28 December

8 - 15 January 2021

22 - 29 January 2021

Practice together...

Practice Days are open to everyone. Come along for the whole day program or just a session. 

We do not charge for practice days, but donations and contributions towards offerings are always welcome so we can continue to make events available at Mahamudra.

Practice Days* 

10am – 3pm Saturday 19 September

 10am-3pm Saturday 22 August

 * Delicious vegetarian lunch available on practice days

Guru Puja with Tsog

10am Friday 28 August; 10am Saturday 26 September; 5pm Monday 12 October; 7pm Monday 26 October; 5pm Tuesday 10 November; 10am Thursday 10 December (extensive Tsog to celebrate Lama Tsong Khapa Day!) 

Medicine Buddha Practice 

3:30pm Wednesday 2 September

Tara Practice

3:30pm Thursday 24 September

3:30pm Wednesday 21 October

2183 Colville Rd,Colville, Coromandel,3584 New Zealand
Email: retreat@mahamudra.org.nz Phone: +64 (0)7 866 6851